You can undo confirming/saving a record anytime by clicking on Undo on the record page.
Undo a confirmed Record Match:
Undo a saved record:
You can also undo the ‘confirm/save’ from the record strip in the individual’s profile page. Move your mouse over the record and click ‘Undo save’ (or 'Undo confirm').