Can I remove my data from SuperSearch?

Yes, you can remove your data from SuperSearch.

Keep in mind that including your data in SuperSearch can be a huge help to your family history research. 

All information from MyHeritage family trees is automatically protected by privacy settings so your data is safe even if you choose to include it.

If you still want to remove your data from SuperSearch, please do the following:

1. Log into your family site.

2. Click on your name in the upper right corner of the screen.

3. Select ‘My Privacy’.

Your data can be found in the following MyHeritage collections in SuperSearch: MyHeritage family sitesMyHeritage membersMyHeritage family trees, and MyHeritage photos.

In order to remove your data from these collections on SuperSearch, you should apply the appropriate privacy settings as follows:

Member profile: To hide your MyHeritage member profile remove the check from the box labeled ‘Allow people to find and view my public profile (recommended)’. 



 

Family site: To hide your family site, click on ‘Access’ under the name of the site from the list on the left side of the screen. Remove the check from the box labeled ‘Allow guests to find my site (recommended)’.
 

Note: if you have more than one site and want to remove them all from SuperSearch, check ‘Apply the above settings to all my family sites’ checkbox. 

Save your settings by clicking on the blue ‘Save' button.

Family tree: To hide your family trees, select the name of the site where the trees are located from the list on the left. Click on the ‘Content’ section and remove the check from the box labeled ‘Include family tree in MyHeritage historical search engines (recommended)’.

Family photos: To hide photos, select the name of the site where the photos are located from the list on the left. Click on the ‘Content’ section and remove the check from the box with the name of the photo album you want to hide.

Save your settings by clicking on the orange 'Save' button.