How do I delete a photo from an online album?

You can delete a photo from your family site in one of the following ways:

1. On your family site click on the ‘Photos’ tab and find the photo you would like to delete.

Move your mouse cursor over the images on the page and use the ‘V’ icon on the upper-right side to select the photo(s) you would like to delete. Then click on the sign and select ‘Delete items’.


 

You will be asked to confirm whether you would like to delete your photo(s). Click ‘Yes’.

Please note: if the photo you are trying to delete has been previously copied to another album(s), it will be deleted from ALL the albums.

2. If the photo is located in a specific album, click ‘Albums’ on the left to see the list of the photo albums you have on your site.



Click the photo in the album to edit the photo's details. Use the 'x' button to delete the photo.


 
3. Use the ‘Search’ option to find the photo you would like to delete. You can search a photo by its title, location, or a person tagged in this photo.



Once you have found the photo, click on ‘Delete’ under ‘Actions’ on the right.