Can I still manually sync even if Automatic Sync is turned off?

Yes, you can manually sync even if the Automatic Sync is turned off.

The ‘Sync’ works in the same way as the former ‘Publish’ from Family Tree Builder version 6.0.

You can do this by simply clicking on the ‘Sync’ button as shown below:

Description: Click to view photo in full size