Can I manage which parts of my Family Tree Builder project get synced with the online family site?

It is possible to manage which parts of your family tree in Family Tree Builder will get synced with the web.

In order to do so, open your project in Family Tree Builder and click on the ‘Sync (publishing)’ menu in the upper menu bar.

Select ‘Advanced Settings’. 

Description: C:\Users\anna\AppData\Local\Temp\SNAGHTML164654e.PNG

Then choose which type of sync you would like to perform by selecting either to sync all people and photos in your project or only specific people and photos.

Description: C:\Users\anna\AppData\Local\Temp\SNAGHTML16446c6.PNG

Click ‘OK’ to save your setting and then sync your project.