How do I make sure that I am syncing my tree with the correct site?

To Make sure you are syncing with the correct site follow the instructions below:

Click on ‘Sync (publishing)’ in the upper menu bar in Family Tree Builder and select ‘Sync settings’.

 

In the next window you will be able to view which site you are syncing your tree:

If your tree has never been synced, choose to sync your tree by clicking "Sync Now".

By default, you will be presented with a list of your existing family sites. If you already have a family site, choose it from the list under ‘Synchronize this project with one of your existing family sites’ option.

If you do not have a family site, you can create a new one by selecting ‘Synchronize this Project with a new family site’. You will see the suggested name for your new site, but you can type in your own variant if you like.

Description: C:\Users\anna\AppData\Local\Temp\SNAGHTML1a9966d.PNG

Click ‘OK’. The ‘Sync Request’ has now been created and the tree can be synced.

If you need to change the site you would like to sync your tree with, click 'Sync with a different site'.

Choose an existing site from the list or create a new site as described above, and click ‘OK’ to create the Sync Request.

**Make sure you are signed in with your Premium member email address. You can see the email address you are currently signed up with in Family Tree Builder in ‘Sync Settings’ window. 

If you are not signed in with the email address that is connected to your Premium membership, syncing may be limited and you may be asked to upgrade even if you are already a Premium member.